Sugar

images

I’m trying to eat healthier but I love. love. sugar.

Most of my calories used to come from sugar. But Robert has been trying to help me eat less which is not fun at all, but necessary. I have a family history of high cholesterol even though none of my family members are overweight so I need to watch things like sugar.

I stopped binge eating/sugar loading since I started datingĀ Robert about 9 months ago and I’ve maintained around 110lbs from just that. Now I’m at 108lbs and trying to get down to 106lbs and maintain that. Lately, the sugar I’ve been eating has been from cereal, chocolate, ice cream, Nutrigrain bars, and Oreos. I’m trying to keep it down to one Nutrigrain bar and one Oreo but I’m slowly working my way down to that.

I don’t know what it is about Oreos, but I love them. It started when Robert and I got Pumpkin Spice Oreos in October because we were on a pumpkin spice craze and I haven’t been able to get Oreos off my mind since. We’ve also gotten the Winter Oreos and Caramel Apple Oreos too. Right now we have the Lemon Oreos and we’re super excited about the Red Velvet Oreos that are supposed to come out in stores Feb 2. I can’t. wait.

Sugar

Leave a Reply

